Notice: wpdb::prepare was called incorrectly. The query does not contain the correct number of placeholders (2) for the number of arguments passed (3). Please see Debugging in WordPress for more information. (This message was added in version 4.8.3.) in /home/asteriarecords/public_html/ on line 3903
Aventurera Album Drops Online & Retail | Razteria | San Francisco-based international singer-songwriter / producer RAZTERIA (Renee Asteria)

Aventurera Album Drops Online & Retail

Aventurera album
March 18, 2016 Aventurera Album Drops Online & Retail, Worldwide


State : Worldwide
Razteria’s Aventurera Album Official Release Online and select Retail
To be released to honor spring, the Aventurera album symbolizes rebirth. It calls to the adventurer in each one of us to go beyond what we know, reach into the unknown, challenge ourselves to grow. It is woven into a concept with each song being part of the “Aventurera’s” story, “the adventurer”, is each one of us, in one or another of our forms. It’s the Aventurera who goes beyond the Known (the Zone) and is able to grasp, and be thankful for, the beauty of the unknown: the changes and challenges of Life. In a very personal way I am reinventing myself by branching out musically, releasing memories and life lessons to myself. I believe that there is something on this album that you will be able to make your own and relate to in the messages embedded into the soundscapes of these songs. This album is groundbreaking in its richness, representing the synergy of collaborations with talented independent San Francisco Bay area artists and beyond.
Album artists include: Sang Matiz on title track Aventurera, Rahman Jamaal (Change, Once Again), Carolyn Smith (Zone, Can’t Touch), Chatterbox (Take my hand), Seneca (Take my hand), as well as musicians from the Fyah Squad Band (Waddell Bell, Lou Neuburger, Little Sister, Life), Raliegh Neal (keys, Little Sister, Life),  Jayme Arredondo (drums, Aventurera, Once Again, Take my hand, Zone), Anthony Ant (trumpet, Once Again, The World, Thankful, Can’t Touch), Dave Eagle (percussion, Life, Take my hand, Thankful, The World, Winds, Can’t Touch), Joe Newton (drums, Winds, Can’t Touch) and Luke Thomas (guitar, Little Sister, Life).
All lyrics, music, production, arrangement, recording and edition by Renee Asteria/Razteria (RA) at Truffula Oak Studio (El Sobrante, CA) unless otherwise noted.
Mixed by James Ward & RA (Live Oak Studio) unless otherwise noted. Mastered by Justin Weiss (TrakWorx).
1. Aventurera – cowritten by Yuriza Jared (YJ)
Vocals (RA, YJ), charango (YJ), rhythm guitar/bass/organ (RA), lead guitar (Eddie Cabezas), percussion (Jesus Martinez and Clark Seal), Drums Jayme Arredondo (JA)
2. Change – lyrics cowritten by Rahman Jamaal (c) (p) Asteria & Sajeraja
Vocals (RA, RJ), all instruments (RA). Additional recording at La Forge (Kirby Bivans). Mix by Kinyama Sounds (Nicolas Duboux)/Live Oak Studio/RA
3. Life
Vocals/acoustic guitar (RA), electric guitar (Luke Thomas, LT), synthesizer (Raliegh Neal, RN), bass (Waddell Bell, WB), drums (Louis Neuburger, LN), percussion (Dave Eagle, DE and JA)
4. Take my hand – featuring Seneca Schachter and Sirraum Nash
Vocals (RA/SS/SN), drums (JA), percussion (DE), other instruments (RA)
5. Little Sister
Vocals (RA), guitar (LT), synthesizer/piano (RN), bass (WB), drums/percussion (LN). Mix by Kinyama Sounds (Nicolas Duboux).
6. Once Again – lyrics cowritten by Rahman Jamaal – (c) (p) Asteria & Sajeraja
Vocals (RA/RJ), trumpet (Anthony Ant, AA), drums (JA), other instruments (RA)
7. Zone – cowritten with Carolyn Smith (CS)
Vocals (RA/CS), guitars (RA), piano (CS), bass (WB), drums (JA)
8. Thankful
Vocals/other instruments except drums (RA), trumpet (AA)
9. The World
Vocals/other instruments (RA), trumpet (AA), percussion (DE)
10. Winds
Vocals/guitar/bass (RA), organ/piano (CS), drums (Joe Newton)
11. Can’t touch – cowritten by Carolyn Smith
Vocals/guitar/bass (RA), organ/piano (CS), drums (Joe Newton), percussion (DE), trumpet (AA)
12. Once again (bonus)
Vocals (RA/JA)
Author Rating
Aggregate Rating
no rating based on 0 votes
Brand Name
Asteria Records
Product Name